March 10, 2012

  • Anschauen (or Ow. My Eyes!)

    I have missed blogging and Facebooking. I have really nasty eye strain. I think it is a mix of being elderly and probably needing bifocals, being on the computer more than I normally am, and who knows what else.

    Here is a picture of my retina. Maybe you can tell me what is wrong? (This is my actual retina, not some picture I grabbed off the internet. I would tell you how I got it, but that’s a longer blog entry.)

     

    I spend a fair bit of time like this.

     

    It is pretty boring. I have found that I can use the elliptical machine with the eyepatch on as well. I am very talented (har).  I hope to be back to regular mayhem sometime soon. If you could pray for me, I’d be most grateful.

Comments (4)

  • Oh poor you! I have no idea what a retina is supposed to look like, but I can tell you bifocals aren’t the end of the world. I’ve had them since I was about 23. (Actually I probably just needed reading glasses then, but thanks to good salespeople I got bifocals.) I just got new ones this year, and it is great to be able to see to cross-stitch again!

    I’ll pray for you too.

  • Hope your eyes are feeling better soon. Thanks for keeping up the blogging. Tell James we missed seeing you guys at church today.

  • being on the computer more, yes. possibly needing bifocals, yes. being elderly, not a chance! besides, that would make some of the rest of us post-elderly, or something like that. but please do rest your eyes, so you’ll soon be feeling up to writing all those interesting xanga blogs again.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *