April 15, 2012

  • A Tour of the Palace

    My family doesn’t really like audio guide tours. Two people in particular REALLY don’t like them (cough. rachel. cough. michael.)  So when they found out we were doing a FORTY room tour with an audio guide, faces fell. But it turned out to be one of the better tours we’ve been on.  As Michael said, “When there was nothing to say about a room, they just told you to go to the next one. It was great.”

    You weren’t allowed to take pictures on the tour, but I got a few from the internet of our favorite parts. 

    The ballroom

      

     

    The room that looked like painted porcelain 

     

    A random picture of some room in the palace

     

    You get the general idea. It was pretty and elegant and interesting. I enjoyed the paintings. There were loads of Maria Theresa and her family, and since I’m reading a biography (In Destiny’s Hands by Vook), I felt like I knew what was going on. 

    After, we had a snack and headed to the maze!

     

         

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *